Skip to main content

PFA

Parent Faculty Association

Vista has an active Parent Faculty Association (PFA). The PFA is a team of parents and family members who work with teachers, staff, and neighborhood volunteers to support our school. Each year the PFA provides support for awards assemblies, field trips, additional school supplies, technology, our music and art programs, and volunteers in the classroom. Please support our PFA, which benefits Vista and your child. There are many opportunities for parents to get involved on many different levels by donating time, ideas, or other resources. Meetings are held one Monday every month at 6:00 p.m. and everyone is encouraged to attend. We also host a "Coffee with the Principal" three times a year as an opportunity to share ideas to improve our school and enjoy good company. 

 

Follow Vista PFA on social media to learn more about upcoming school events and opportunities to get involved!

Facebook - www.facebook.com/VistaDelVallePfa

Instagram - www.instagram.com/vistapfa/

 

2022-2023 PFA Meeting Calendar:

Monday, 9/12/22 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 10/10/22 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 11/14/22 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 12/12/22 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 1/9/23 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 2/6/23 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 3/13/23 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 4/10/23 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 5/8/23 @ 6:00 pm

Monday, 6/12/23 @ 6:00 pm

 

2022-2023 PFA Board Members

President – Annie Gebhardt

Coordinates PFA activities

 

Vice President – Stephanie Prisbrey

Helps coordinate PFA activities

 

Treasurer – Gabriela Haro

Official custodian of PFA funds

 

Secretary – Mayra Moreno

Keeps minutes of PFA meetings

 

Parliamentarian – Esther Adams

Adviser, oversees procedures